The Curious Cat Tea & Books

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • USED - The Wizard's Ward by Deborah Hale

USED - The Wizard's Ward by Deborah Hale

Excl. tax

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

In stock

The once-peaceful land of Embria now suffers under the occupation of cruel conquerors. Enchantress Maura Woodbury has spent her young life trying to avoid their notice at all costs. Until her wizard guardian reveals that she has been chosen to seek and waken a legendary warrior who is destined to free their people. First she must procure an ancient map which will reveal The Waiting King’s resting place. Since Maura’s journey will lead her into dangerous territory, she is forced to accept a magic-wary outlaw as her escort. But can she trust a man like Rath Talward…or will he prove an even greater threat to her quest?

Queen's Quest Trilogy:
Book 1 - The Wizard's Ward
Book 2 - The Waiting King
Book 3 - The Destined Queen
Book 4 - The Fugitive's Fate (Prequel Novella)

These books contain no graphic violence or physical intimacy. They are suitable for teens as well as more mature readers.

Within days of hearing that her publisher was planning to launch a new fantasy imprint, Deborah Hale called her editor and submitted a proposal. Fantasy novels by J.R. R. Tolkein, Ursula LeGuin and Lloyd Alexander had first inspired her to become a writer. Deborah was delighted to be offered a contract for two connected books and thrilled to be the first Harlequin author to write for the Luna imprint! Recently Deborah regained the publishing rights to those books and has revised the stories into a trilogy that she hopes will appeal to an even wider audience.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review