The Curious Cat Tea & Books

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Jack Four by Neal Asher

Jack Four by Neal Asher

SKU: 9781529049992
C$24.99
Excl. tax

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

(0)
In stock

Available in store

Close

A high-octane adventure set in Neal Asher's acclaimed Polity Universe, Jack Four is a thrilling, fast-paced standalone novel, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Stephen Baxter. 

One of twenty human clones, Jack Four was created to be sold. His purchasers are the alien prador and they only want him for their experimentation program. But there is something different about Jack. The prador's king has been mutated by the Spatterjay virus into a monstrous creature, along with his children. They were infected by the virus during the last humans-versus-prador war, now lapsed into an uneasy truce. But the prador are always looking for new weapons - and their experimentation program might give them the edge they seek. Suzeal trades human slaves out of the Stratogaster Space Station. She thinks the rewards are worth the risks, but all that is about to change. The Station was once a zoo, containing monsters from across known space. All the monsters now dwell on the planet below, but they aren't as contained as they seem. And a vengeful clone may be the worst danger of all.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review